Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Board and Officers
Share |

Your Current 2020 SCMA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are all volunteers who serve a three-year term. They are all passionate about mediating, the mediation profession, SCMA, and wanting to make a difference in all of these areas. We appreciate the time and effort that they put into this role.
To see their individual bio's, click on their pictures.


President - 2020

Angela Reddock-Wright
Past President - 2019
 President Elect - 2021
Mark Lemke
President Elect - 2021
Leslie Kushner
Marvin Whistler
Terri Breer
Richard Erhard
Lucia Galante Johnson
Susan Guthrie
Craig Lang

Dale Ordas
Doug Spoors 


Five (5) reasons for considering being on this Board:

  1. SCMA board leadership is a strong way to elevate your standing in the mediation community.
  2. Participation on the board demonstrates your skills and commitment and could position you for other opportunities from the new contacts you make.
  3. Participation will provide learning experiences, visibility, and satisfaction while helping to make a difference in how SCMA services its members.
  4. You can help shape the future of SCMA.
  5. The connections you make with other Board members and other SCMA members will lead to strong relationships lasting a lifetime.

Board nominations are in August of each year, elections are held in September, with the new officer assuming their role in December.  You must be an SCMA member for at least one year prior to commencing the Board position in December.

Former Presidents

  • Angela J. Reddock-Wright (2019)
  • Jack R. Goetz (2018)
  • Jason Harper (2017)
  • Floyd Siegal (2016)
  • Robyn Weinstein (2015)
  • Joe Markowitz (2014)
  • Wendy Kramer (2013)
  • Barbara Brown n(2012)
  • Kendall C. Reed (2011)
  • Phyllis Pollack (2010)
  • Myer Sankary (2009)
  • Nikki Tolt (2008)
  • Jan Frankel Schau (2007)
  • Maxine Baker-Jackson
  • Susan Bulfinch 
  • Esther Carson Bleuel
  • Steven Cohen
  • Lauren Burton
  • Max Factor III (2006)
  • Jeff Kichaven (2005)
  • Joel Klein
  • Jeffrey Krivis (1995)
  • June R. Lehrman
  • L. Randolph Lowry
  • Stefan Mason (2004)
  • Dean J. Mellor
  • Ramon Raugust
  • Myra Schegloff
  • Dennis Westbrook

SCMA is a tax-exempt association
Formed as a 501 (c) (6)

Quick Links


Contact Us

SCMA Administration
21515 Hawthorne Blvd., Suite 200
Torrance, CA. 90503
Phone: 424-351-6471